Featured Image -- 101

Batch-Applying Presets using Lightroom

Originally posted on Photofocus:

For those of you who use Lightroom, you are probably familiar with Develop presets and how to use them. However, something that has baffled me for quite some time is how to batch-apply a preset to a large group of photographs. The most common answer is always to process one photograph (or apply a preset to it) and then use the “Sync Settings” feature to sync your image together. That method has always felt laborious, especially when I’m using a preset and I’m not 100% certain what the settings are that I should sync, particularly with images where I do not want to sync all of the settings (such as exposure or white balance).

I am happy to say that I have finally found a way, and it is so easy that I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I didn’t figure this out earlier … just use the Quick Develop…

View original 337 more words

Leave a Reply

